Cheap isn’t always better

Shea Butter

I love learning about new products and how they make life better especially natural products. My body does so much better when I use homemade natural ingredients instead of things loaded with chemicals.

Also, I can often make things cheaper than they would be if I bought them in the store saving precious dollars per bottle.

Recently I shared a Homemade Sunscreen recipe that includes Shea Butter. When I ordered all my ingredients, I ordered the cheapest pure shea butter on amazon.

When it came arrived, it was in a plastic bag. It was greasy and oily. Simply reaching in to grab the necessary 2 Tablespoons left my hands a mess. I can tell that I won’t be able to get all of the Shea Butter out of the bag.

Sometimes the least inexpensive isn’t always the best deal.

Last week I was sent a pound of Cleopatra’s Choice Shea Butter to review and share with you. (All opinions are unsolicited and my own.)

I can tell a huge difference.

not cheap shea butter

It is packaged in a clear plastic tub so it is easy to get into.

There is also a quality difference. This stuff isn’t greasy to touch. It almost feels dry in the tub yet when I put it on it leaves my skin feeling soft and moisturized.

I have a spot on my ankle that is always dry. I applied this Shea Butter once a day for 2 days. My skin is healed, soft, and the dry patch is gone.

I’m looking forward to using it this winter when my elbows and knees dry out and become a deserts of dry, hard cracked, flaky skin. With the success I had on my ankle, I’m optimistic that it’ll heal those areas too.

I am convinced, this is definitely a better quality.

I would give it 4 out of 5 stars simply because this is more than twice the cost of the cheaper shea butter. It is hard for me to justify the extra expense when I’m mixing it with other things.

In the future, I will continue to use the cheaper product when I’m making sunscreen, lotion, or lip gloss. I don’t want to waste what I already have. However, when my ankle, elbows, or knees dry out and I want to use it straight for as a moisturizer, I’m definitely grabbing my tub of Cleopatra’s Choice shea butter.

 

 

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Leave a Reply

