100 Happy Days Challenge

Some of you know that my main goal here at Living In Green Grass it to encourage you to find contentment in your daily life. It is how I try to live and it is a beautiful place to be.

Yes, life has its downs, but I have learned that focusing on the ups helps me get through those downs. One way I stay content and positive is finding little things throughout my day to smile about.

100 happy days, day 1

Last week I discovered a foundation that is centered around this idea. Finding something each and every day to be happy.

Their challenge? Do it for 100 days. Make happiness a habit.

I love this idea and so that is why I’m taking the 100 happy day challenge.

Simple for me? Somewhat. I already do this.

Where is the challenge? I notice my happy moments, but I let them slide by with a passing smile. Instead I’m going to keep my cell phone handy, take a picture, and share it with the world.

I’m not going to share all 100 days on the blog. I don’t think a single picture deserves a blog post of its own each and ever day. Instead, I will share it on my social media sites every afternoon.

How I’m sharing my happy pictures

Like me on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter

.ig-b- { display: inline-block; }
.ig-b- img { visibility: hidden; }
.ig-b-:hover { background-position: 0 -60px; } .ig-b-:active { background-position: 0 -120px; }
.ig-b-v-24 { width: 137px; height: 24px; background: url(//badges.instagram.com/static/images/ig-badge-view-sprite-24.png) no-repeat 0 0; }
@media only screen and (-webkit-min-device-pixel-ratio: 2), only screen and (min–moz-device-pixel-ratio: 2), only screen and (-o-min-device-pixel-ratio: 2 / 1), only screen and (min-device-pixel-ratio: 2), only screen and (min-resolution: 192dpi), only screen and (min-resolution: 2dppx) {
.ig-b-v-24 { background-image: url(//badges.instagram.com/static/images/ig-badge-view-sprite-24@2x.png); background-size: 160px 178px; } }
Instagram

Don’t worry, Friday’s picture post is not going away. I am going to pick my 4 favorite pictures and share them on the blog each week.

My challenge to you?

I want you to join me!

Join the 100 happy days movement.

Go to 100happydays.com and fill out the form at the bottom of the page.

Post pictures to your social media with the hashtag #100happydays or put them on my twitter or facebook pages so we can celebrate together.

[dropshadowbox align=”right” effect=”curled” width=”150px” height=”” background_color=”#bbf898″ border_width=”1″ border_color=”#dddddd” ]Do it for 100 days. Make happiness a habit.[/dropshadowbox]

Keep it real. You don’t have to be parent of the year doing the latest pinterest activity. You don’t have to be a world traveler showing off your latest exploits. You don’t have to be an excellent chef creating the latest masterpiece.

Perhaps your happiness was found in a Monday morning cup of coffee or that you got all the laundry done. Your happiness could be that you got to read alone for 5 minutes or play with your pet.

Happiness and contentment is found in the daily simple things, look for them, find them.

One last thing: I don’t have a fancy phone meant for pictures and I’m definitely not a photographer. If you can forgive my amateur photos, I’ll forgive yours too.

Let’s find happiness together!

~Crystal

Leave a Reply

