Simple Things Volume 6

Every week I like to take pictures of some simple things that made me smile throughout the week. Here are this week’s highlights:

 

IMG_20140604_154955

 

Junk Mail: I have no idea how I got on the mailing list for pregnant women but I get insteresting things from time to time. This week I got 2 different flyers on banking cord blood.

 

IMG_20140604_194846

 

Dirty Clothes:  These are The Husbands work clothes after a long day of digging. He doesn’t always come home like this–but does at least once a week. To get them clean, I rinse them with a hose and in the front lawn, run them through a pre-wash cycle, check the washer for remaining dirt and then wash them normally. It makes me thankful to be married to such a hard working man who is willing to do anything to support his family.

 

IMG_20140603_163808

 

Boxes: The girls were surprised with a trampoline this week. While the adults were setting it up, Miss Crafty and The Inventor found other things to do. Yes, even at 8 and 10 they still find a large box one of the most entertaining things. This one became a boat.

 

IMG_20140604_174557

 

IMG_20140604_174601

 

Jumping: I don’t think I’m going to hear, “I’m bored” for the next couple weeks. The first day they had their new trampoline they were on it from 8:30-4 with a 1/2 hour lunch break. It has been well used all week long. Lots of fun memories are going to be made out there.

 

Those were four simple things that brightened my week. What is something that made your grass a little greener this week?

 

~Crystal

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heather
    Jun 06, 2014 @ 10:12:32

    I think my kids would LOVE a trampoline…that might be a good summer present.

    Like

    Reply

    • Crystal
      Jun 06, 2014 @ 10:38:47

      I would highly recommend one with a net. I already saw one near fly off where she hit the net and bounced back. I’m sure there have been more when I wasn’t looking.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

