Simple Things Volume 5

My body decided to tell me to spend lots of time resting this week and I learned long ago to listen when it says slow down. It didn’t stop me from enjoying some simple blessings this week.

IMG_20140520_084713

 

Frogs: The Inventor loves frogs. This is the first one of many that we will discover around our house this year.

 

 

IMG_20140522_110322

 

The school books are in boxes and ready to be shipped back. Although it is a brief break, I’m thankful to get school books and supplies packed up and out of my sight for a few months.

 

IMG_20140522_110510

 

I don’t drink a lot of coffee so when I need that extra kick, tea gets me through the day. I drank A LOT of cups this week.

 

IMG_20140522_112240

 

I have a black thumb so having a plant thrive is a simple joy to me. The fact that this plant is fresh chocolate mint and came back this year makes me thrilled. I enjoy leaves off it every day.

 

These are four things that made me smile this week. What were some of yours?

 

~Crystal

Leave a Reply

